To the Beat of His Own Drum

On Sunday, after a long week of work and seeing friends I hadn’t seen in a while and a few sleepless nights, I biked to the stretch of the Seine near the Musée d’Orsay and sat along the river by myself and drew and wrote letters. It did a lot of good.

While I watched the boats go by and turned my face to the sun, I heard a rattling of cars going by. Teeny, tiny cars pulled on a string by a man.ImageImageAs he and his trailing vehicles passed behind me, a few of the trucks toppled. He stopped, ran to rescue them and turn them upright, and cried out to assure everyone in the vicinity that everything was all right. Then he continued on his way.

On my leisurely walk home, I picked up a hot chocolate to go from Angelina, walked through the Tuileries, and passed the Louvre as the sun was setting.Image

It was a good day.

I hope you all had a good weekend!

4 thoughts on “To the Beat of His Own Drum

  1. Oh this is so cool! Mark would have loved it 🙂

    I didn’t know you drew. I used to… I have no talent but I found it very relaxing.

    • Would he have liked it as much as the Christmas balls?

      I don’t draw enough, but whenever I do I remember how much I enjoy it! It felt so nice to bring out the colored pencils.

Leave a Reply

